Ionische Yacht Charter

Introducing a charter company

As a German-Greek family company with many years of experience, the IYC offer you best equipment and professional service. We are representatives and interpolation point of the “Kreuzerabteilung Mittelmeer of “Deutscher Segler Verband” (DSV). Our skilled team will support you before, during and after the sailing trip.

Pioneer in chartering out sailing boats since 1979.

Hospitable and reliable

You will find Greek hospitality and German thoroughness as well as attendance and time to fulfil guest’s wishes. Reliability and best know how maintaining and servicing the yachts is a matter of course.

The analysis of the magazine “Yacht” No. 7/2003 has shown this reliability by comparison of renowned charter bases too. All surveyed persons would charter again with us, serious defects were not criticized by any of our guest. Please find the complete table of comparison here*.

Our team

Base leader Maria Ramisch, whose mother is from Lefkas and whose father is German, speaks German, Greek and English. Living here for many years, she knows the most beautiful bays and the best restaurants. As a native she can help with lots of important tips. On the outskirts of Lefkas, the architect has built three exceptionally beautiful cottages that are ideal for a holiday extension on land: www.ionian-dream-villas.com.

For questions and information on booking please contact Frank Kaltenbach and Christian Keller, our representatives in Germany.

* Taken from the journal Yacht 07/2003 with kind approval of the Delius Klasing-Verlag (available only in German language)

Our Service

Avoid trouble with public authorities – we do worry about that.

The official authorised charter contracts already will be on hand when you’re arriving. Because of the full EU-membership of Greece, the procedures of clearing in and out of the Greek harbours are omitted.

All our yachts are sailing under Greek flag – as it is legal restraint – and they all are equipped according the stringent specifications of the Greek sea law No. 438.

  • Yachts under Greek flag
  • Charter contract as regulated by law
  • Depositation of bailment in Greece, e.g. with credit card
  • Taking over the yacht optionally on Saturday or Tuesday
  • Taxi pickup from airport
  • Support before, during and after the sailing trip
  • Handing over of the boat on Friday or Monday evening with overnight stay on board for free

How to find the IYC in Lefkas?

You will find our office and the workshop on the Anatoliki Paralia, about 75 meters north of the der IYC anchor point at the port.

Contact

Ionische Yacht Charter

Eine Charterfirma stellt sich vor.

Die IYC bietet Ihnen als deutsch-griechischer Familienbetrieb mit jahrelanger Erfahrung beste Ausrüstung und fachmännische Betreuung. Wir sind Vertrauensleute und Stützpunkt der Kreuzerabteilung Mittelmeer im Deutschen Segler Verband (DSV). Sie werden von unserem erfahrenen Team vor, während und nach dem Törn betreut.

Bericht über das Ionische Meer und die IYC aus "YACHT" (21-2015, PDF, ca. 7.1MB)

Pionier im Segelcharterbetrieb seit 1979.

Gastfreundlich und zuverlässig

Es erwarten Sie griechische Gastfreundschaft und deutsche Gründlichkeit genauso wie die Bereitschaft und Zeit, auf Wünsche des Chartergastes einzugehen. Zuverlässigkeit und bestes Fachwissen bei der Wartung und Pflege der Schiffe sind für uns selbstverständlich.

Die Auswertung einer Umfrage der Zeitschrift Yacht No.7/2003 hat diese Zuverlässigkeit bei einem Vergleich renommierter Charterbasen ebenfalls gezeigt. Alle befragten Kunden würden wieder bei uns chartern, ernste Defekte wurden von keinem einzigen Gast bemängelt. Die vollständige Vergleichstabelle finden Sie hier*.

Unser Team

Basisleiterin Maria Ramisch, deren Mutter aus Lefkas stammt und deren Vater Deutscher ist, spricht deutsch, griechisch und englisch. Langjährig vor Ort, kennt sie die schönsten Buchten, die besten Restaurants und hilft als Einheimische mit wichtigen Tipps. Am Stadtrand von Lefkas hat die Architektin drei aussergewöhnlich schöne Ferienhäuser gebaut, die sich für eine Urlaubsverlängerung an Land empfehlen: www.ionian-dream-villas.com.

Bei Fragen und Informationen zur Buchung stehen Ihnen Frank Kaltenbach und Christian Keller, unsere Repräsentanten in Deutschland, zur Verfügung.

* Die Tabelle ist mit freundlicher Genehmigung des Delius Klasing-Verlages der Zeitschrift Yacht 07/2003 entnommen.

Unser Service

Kein Ärger mit den Behörden - wir kümmern uns darum.

Die amtlich genehmigten Charterverträge liegen bei Ankunft des Chartergastes bereits vor. Durch die EU-Vollmitgliedschaft Griechenlands entfällt die Prozedur des Ein- und Ausklarierens in griechischen Häfen.

Alle Charterschiffe fahren - wie vom Gesetz vorgeschrieben - unter griechischer Flagge und sind entsprechend den strengen Anforderungen des griechischen Seegesetzes Nr. 438 ausgerüstet.

  • Yachten unter griechischer Flagge
  • Amtlich vorgeschriebener Chartervertrag
  • Kautionshinterlegung in Griechenland (z.B. per Kreditkarte)
  • Übernahme der Charteryacht wahlweise am Samstag oder Dienstag
  • Taxiabholung vom Flugplatz
  • Betreuung vor, während und nach dem Törn
  • Rückgabe der Charteryacht am Freitag oder Montag Abend mit anschließender freier Übernachtung an Bord

Wie findet man die IYC in Lefkas?

Auf der Anatoliki Paralia, etwa 75 Meter nördlich der IYC-Ankerstelle am Hafen, finden Sie unser IYC-Hafenbüro und die Werkstatt.

Kontakt